Susan & Michael

Retired couple with open flexible schedule.

Whitecourt, AB, Canada
26 Reviews

Email and phone verified

5 external references

Reviews (26)

Nancy & Bill

We can't say enough good things about Sue & Mike. This was our first experience using THS and we were a little apprehensive about turning over our home &

Tucson, AZ, US · 11 Feb - 12 Mar 2020
sara

Sue and Mike have been absolutely amazing housesitters for us on our recent three weeks away. We had a couple of days to get to know them before we left

Andros, Greece · 19 Nov - 13 Dec 2019
Karen

Once again, Susan and Michael took exceptional care of our dogs and home. We even requested that she take on our daughters dogs too, and she said "no

Red Deer, AB, Canada · 15 Aug - 21 Aug 2019
Karen

Once again, Susan and Michael did a fantastic job of caring for our home and our pets, Pace and Ona for a week in June. They are a resourceful couple and

Red Deer, AB, Canada · 06 Jun - 12 Jun 2019
Dee Dee

This is the first time we have gone away for 3 weeks (to Thailand) and we were a little worried that our pups might be less than friendly towards our unknown

Scottsdale, AZ, US · 09 Feb - 27 Feb 2019

References (5)

Laura

Susan Landgrebe was a reliable house sitter as well as a reliable and conscientious pet sitter for me.

House & pet sitting reference · 01 June 2015

About

We are a young retired, long married (35+ years) Canadian couple who love to travel and explore new places. We are non smokers who are known for always leaving a home cleaner than when we arrived. We pride ourselves on treating pet/ house

Why we want to house sit

We retired early to travel and see the world. Our motto is you never know how much time you have to see new places. We love house sitting as we end up in places we might not otherwise go. We decided until we were done traveling we would

Our experience

We have always owned and maintained a home and until recently have always had pets. Empty nesters with an open schedule. My husband is a handyman and can fix and maintain most things. We have previous owned a home with a pool and hot tub so

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Angola

Profile details

Age
Susan 57 and Michael 61
Occupation
retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner