philomena & Barrie

Trustworthy couple to care for your pets in your home.

Fernie, BC, Canada
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (8)

Anne

Once again Philomena and Barrie have been wonderful housesitters. We left for a week at the lake with every confidence that our two cats and our home were in

Victoria, BC, Canada · 31 Jul - 07 Aug 2020
Liz

This was my first my first time using Trusted Housesitters and it was an awesome experience! Philomena and her husband Barrie stayed at my home in Playa del

Playa del Carmen, Mexico · 23 Dec - 29 Dec 2019
Anne

This is the second time we have had Philo and Barrie house sit for our 2 cats. Aside from being very nice people they are capable and trustworthy house

Victoria, BC, Canada · 22 Aug - 30 Aug 2019
Sam

Philomena has been our first house sitter and we cannot recommend her enough. She has taken care of our home, garden and pets as if they were her own. We

Eastbourne, United Kingdom · 22 Jul - 11 Aug 2019
Anne

Philomena and Barrie were a great pair of house sitters. We met Philomena before we left, didn't meet Barrie as he was arriving later. When we returned the

Victoria, BC, Canada · 30 Jun - 01 Jul 2018

References (3)

Marion

You can rest assured that everything would be taken care of as if it was her own house. Philo is a person who takes pride in everything she does and is a

House & pet sitting reference · 28 August 2014

About

We are a mature couple who are experienced house sitters. I work in public education, my husband is a qualified carpenter. He can fix anything. We love animals and we are both enthusiastic gardeners. We will take pride in your home and love

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel, and meet new people in other communities; as we are not crazy about hotel rooms, we have found house sitting a most enjoyable way to do it. We experience a home away from home, accompanied by someone’s wonderful pets

Our experience

We have house sat in Canada mostly Vancouver Island. Most recent house and pet sits were in England, and Victoria BC summer 2019, and Mexico December 2019. Our pet sitting experience includes farm animals as well as cats and dogs. My

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
philomena 64 and Barrie 65+
Occupation
Education assistant and Carpenter
Travelling
With a partner