Claire and Jake & Claire

Excited to explore the UK and Europe!!!

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Airbnb profile

Claire and Jake & Claire's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (6)

Jennifer

These two were perfect house-sitters. They were flexible, which really helped with our irregular schedules and thoughtful as they communicated any concerns

Halifax, NS, Canada · 12 Sep - 19 Sep 2021
Neil

We were very happy with Claire and Jacob - our dogs seemed very happy and were very relaxed around them within minutes. We came back to a very tidy house

Christchurch, New Zealand · 03 Jan - 10 Jan 2020
CRAIG

This was our first use of TrustedHousesitters and we couldn't be more pleased with how well it worked out. We cannot say enough about how well Claire and

Coupeville, WA, US · 23 Mar - 03 Apr 2019
Leslie

***Wonderful!*** Claire and Jake were fantastic pet/house-sitters. Our dog Pickles is super high energy. Jake took her on long runs that she absolutely

Seattle, WA, US · 19 Mar - 23 Mar 2019
Debby

Claire and Jacob were absolutely delightful house sitters! They took wonderful care of our dog, cat, and our historic home. They kept in good touch as we

Hillsboro, OR, US · 15 Mar - 18 Mar 2019

References (5)

Marilyn

I live on a farm near Cricklade, in England with my husband, and we farm beef cattle and sheep, and have had numerous dogs over the years. Claire and Jacob

House & pet sitting reference · 29 January 2019

About

Hi!!! We're Claire and Jake : ) I am an Environmental Governance graduate from the University of Guelph, Canada and my partner Jake is a Carpenter. We have just arrived in England and are excited to explore the country (and Europe!!!). We

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel and look for any opportunity to visit a new area. We have found that house sitting is the perfect way to explore an area that we may not have considered and get a more authentic experience. We also miss our families'

Our experience

Jake and I have been house/pet sitting in Canada, the USA, New Zealand and the UK. We have loved our experience sitting all around the world and want to explore more. I grew up on a farm and have done a fair bit of house and pet sitting for

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
December 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Claire and Jake 30 and Claire 26
Occupation
Carpenter and Environmental Studies
Travelling
With a partner