Joanne & Jim

Energetic semi- retired couple happy to care for your home and pets

Nelson, BC, Canada
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (7)

Juli

I feel so fortunate that Jo and Jim applied for my house sit! Bailey was in great hands and enjoyed lots of good walks. I hope I am able to lure them back

Millport, United Kingdom · 04 Feb - 18 Feb 2019
Jennifer

Jo and Jim were our dream house sitters. They were self-starters who solved problems as they arose and kept us regularly updated with news of what was

    Ascoli Piceno, Italy · 16 Nov 2017 - 05 Apr 2018
    Stephanie

    This was our first experience with TrustedHousesitters and we could not have been more delighted. Jo and Jim were great in every way. Lovely people who we

    Montpellier, France · 05 Mar - 08 Mar 2017
    Elly

    Jo and Jim have done an excellent job looking after our home and our boisterous Doug. It seemed he loved them more than us when we returned home! Kidding of

    Roussillon, France · 24 Feb - 03 Mar 2017
    Meriel

    Jo & Jim gave us total confidence as we left for our holiday that our home & beloved dog would be well cared for. We were certainly not disappointed. They

    Chipping Campden, United Kingdom · 31 Jan - 13 Feb 2017

    References (1)

    Lena

    Jo and Jim would be wonderful pet and house sitters for any home! They have travelled extensively and looked after many animals and homes all over the world

    House & pet sitting reference · 30 December 2016

    About

    We would like to come and look after your home / pets and / or livestock while you go away on holiday . My husband is retired from the Royal Canadian Mounted Police and I am a flight attendant working part time. Through the benefits of my

    Why we want to house sit

    We lost our flat coated retriever after a wonderful 18 yrs and miss him very much . As we would like to travel we are putting off adopting another dog until we settle down. We both understand how hard it is to leave your pets when traveling

    Our experience

    Jim grew up on a mixed farm in Ontario and together we ran a small 20 acre hobby farm , raising , chickens, sheep and highland cattle. We are both very handy around the home and the yard and can handle most basic maintenance issues that may

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock

    Availability

    October 2021
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    November 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01020304050607
    08091011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    Joanne 63 and Jim 65+
    Occupation
    Flight Attendant and Royal Canadian Mounted Police
    Travelling
    With a partner