Diane & Dennis

Responsible, active, retired couple wanting to take care of your home/pets

North Vancouver, BC, Canada
10 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (10)


Dianne was very flexible about our dates. The house was left immaculate and our kitty as loved and cared for. We had a lovely note to come back to and

North Vancouver, BC, Canada · 03 Sep - 15 Sep 2019

Dianne & Dennis were the perfect sitters. Not only were the Cats happy & healthy when we returned but I reckon they missed them ! We received messages and

Ashurst, United Kingdom · 07 Jul - 13 Jul 2019

I came back to a nice clean house and a happy cat. I also got regular updates and photos of my cat which was brilliant I would be more than happy to

Edinburgh, United Kingdom · 19 Jun - 29 Jun 2019

Diane and Dennis are a lovely couple! They are very friendly, considerate, polite and their love of cats shines through. They did a fantastic job of

Chester, United Kingdom · 10 Jun - 17 Jun 2019

Diane and Dennis are a really lovely couple with a passion for cats. Our house and cat were left in their care for almost a week. The house was well looked

Tyn-y-Gongl, United Kingdom · 04 Jun - 09 Jun 2019

References (1)


I have known Dianne since 1976 when she was a student at the University of British Columbia. She rented a room in my home and was there for nearly two

Character reference · 06 May 2018


I was a high school teacher in Vancouver for 36 years, working mainly with 15-18 year-old-students and my husband was a salesperson for a major retail store. We both retired in 2014 and now enjoy volunteering and traveling around the

Why we want to house sit

We believe that staying and caring for someone else's home/pets provides the home owner with a well-deserved break while providing us the opportunity to stay for extended periods of time in countries around the world. We have also enjoyed

Our experience

We have owned our own home for almost 30 years and have raised two children, now ages 25 and 30. I have had cats my whole life until recently when my 19-year-old cat died. As a parent, we have helped our children take care of salt and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Small pets


April 2020
May 2020
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bonaire, Saint Eustatius And Saba
  • Bouvet Island

Profile details

Diane 65+ and Dennis 65+
High School Teacher and Salesperson
With a partner