Dianne and Peter & Dianne

Your home, plants and pets will be lovingly cared for by us

Pender Island, BC, Canada

Reviews (6)

Joanna

Dianne and Peter were more than we could have hoped for in house and pet sitters! They met us before the sit and sent pictures and updates almost daily of

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 01 Oct - 11 Oct 2019
Kevin & Sheila

Peter and Diane did another excellent job caring for Mr. Darcy. This was their second time sitting for him. They communicated well and were well organized

Montpellier, France · 23 Feb - 30 Mar 2019
Annabel

Peter & Dianne are wonderful sitters for my cat Brutus and take great care of him whilst they are here. He likes lots of attention and loves sleeping on a

Nanaimo, BC, Canada · 08 Sep - 13 Sep 2018
Annabel

We talked to Peter and Dianne on Skype prior to this sit and warmed to them immediately. They were very confident and reassuring, knew the area well and

Nanaimo, BC, Canada · 01 Jan - 05 Jan 2018
Paula

Peter and Dianna are a lovely, extremely chatty, couple who looked after my cat for a nights. They did a good job. It looks as if my cat liked them. He was

Victoria, BC, Canada · 05 Oct - 09 Oct 2017

References (8)

Nancy

I have known Peter and Dianne for 25 years. I have been a guest in their home many times. I would recommend them to anyone as housesitters.

Character reference · 26 February 2016

About

Dianne and Peter are a recently retired couple who love to travel and to explore various cultures. After a lengthy career in elementary education, Dianne became the ESL director of a BC offshore high school for three years in China and was

Why we want to house sit

Whenever we travel we strive to spend several days in each location as this gives us a chance to explore local communities. We would like to spend more time in various parts of Europe. We are avid walkers who love to explore the local

Our experience

We have owned our own home(s) since 1971 and recently upgraded our "cottage" on Pender Island to a full sized home suitable for retirement. Each of our homes has been lovingly cared for by us. We have never had pets because our work

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Dianne and Peter 65+ and Dianne 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner