Diane & Alex

Blue World Nomads - Mature, kind, loving couple with lots of love for your home and pets.

Vancouver, BC, Canada
12 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (12)

Kelly and Sandra

Diane and Alex exceeded our highest expectations for housesitting and caring for our precious dogs during their five week stay in our home. They are warm

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 24 Aug - 28 Sep 2019

Diane and Alex are amazing. I was gone for 10 days and they kept me informed about my dog, Mouse. When I returned my place was immaculate (probably nicer

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 13 Aug - 24 Aug 2019

Diane and Alex are amazing . They are gentle and kind with my dog and cat and are very knowledgeable about how to care for them also. My dog is still young

West Vancouver, BC, Canada · 08 Aug - 11 Aug 2019

Diane and Alex were absolutely fabulous. From the moment we met before the actual sit, I felt that they were highly competent, have lots of experience, were

Vancouver, BC, Canada · 26 Jul - 06 Aug 2019

We were lucky enough to have Diane and Alex look after Josie, Milly, and our entire house of plants for all of July this year. Just like last year, they did

Burnaby, BC, Canada · 01 Jul - 24 Jul 2019

References (4)


Diane is an excellent caretaker. I have known her and her husband for 20 years and am happy to vouch for their character. Her past experience owning and

Landlord reference · 17 July 2017


Diane is a farm-girl and Alex is a city-boy. We met, married and live in British Columbia, Canada, and are now a 50-something, adventurous, non-smoking couple. We have traveled both ways around the world together, managed a variety of

Why I want to house sit

We are homebodies who love to travel. House-sitting offers the perfect opportunity to travel while staying at home. As aspiring travel writers, we like to take time to explore an area, experience the culture and interact with locals. As

My experience

Homeowners ourselves for nearly 25 years, we are the DIY types who can tackle any and all jobs related to property renovation, repair and maintenance. We have experience and knowledge of landscaping, gardening, hot tub care, wood stoves

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets


September 2020
October 2020
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Hospitality Manager; Instructor - Yoga, Pilates; Bookkeeper; Travel Writer