Connie & Tony

Trustworthy, intrepid sailing couple. Neat and tidy attributes.

Victoria, BC, Canada
5 Reviews3 References

Reviews (5)

Catherine

Connie and Tony are two of the most sincere, adventurous, and caring people that I have met. I felt an immediate bond with them, and most importantly

Norfolk, VA, US · 21 Apr - 01 May 2019
Lucinda

Connie and Tony looked after our home and 2 high needs dogs for 3 months. They were excellent communicators and flexible over dates etc. They dropped us off

Duncan, BC, Canada · 30 Dec 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Margot & Blake

Connie and Tony were a pleasure to have stay in our home. They walked our dogs even more than we normally do! The house was in great shape, and they provided

Annapolis, MD, US · 28 Sep - 01 Oct 2018
Florence

It was a true pleasure to meet Connie and Tony and they were wonderful sitters! They took excellent care of my two cats, dealt with pill taking and cat

New York City, NY, US · 15 Aug - 22 Aug 2018
Maddison

Connie and Tony were excellent pet and house sitters. They came early before we left so we could chat and show them around—and our two kitties immediately

Takoma Park, MD, US · 30 Jun - 07 Jul 2018

References (3)

Lorne

Connie has been a friend of mine for over thirty years. We have worked together and have jointly participated in volunteering on social and political

Character reference · 01 August 2013

About

We are a retired Canadian couple sailing the world in our yacht. Love to cycle. Love to travel, explore and meet new people. One of us speaks some French. We have always had pets but are currently pet less.

Why we want to house sit

At the present time our home is a boat and we truly enjoy living on land once in awhile. A bonus for us would be having a pet to take care of as we miss having one. Living in a village or city or the country and being part of that life

Our experience

Before retirement we owned a heritage house that we restored to its former glory. We are handy with tools, very practical sort of people. I am full of common sense and both of us are highly responsible. We have been house sitters in Canada

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Connie 65+ and Tony 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner