Edward & Rosemarie

Rosemarie and Edward Charles, Retired British and Canadian Trusted House-Pet Sitters

Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Reviews (9)

Vicky a

It was a real pleasure to have this lovely couple look after our friend Wrinkles (our dog). Upon return from our trip the place was as we left it ,neet and

Maple Ridge, BC, Canada · 25 Jan - 15 Feb 2020
Malcolm

Edward and Rosemarie did a wonderful job of looking after three dogs I think they looked fitter than before we left. The house was nice and clean and tidy on

Ledbury, United Kingdom · 04 Aug - 20 Aug 2019
Shelly & Linda

Edward and Rosemarie did a great job looking after our home and animals. Contractors arrived to replace our roof while we were away and they took it all in

Portage la Prairie, MB, Canada · 06 Aug - 21 Aug 2018
Katherine

Edward and Rosemarie did an excellent job of looking after our pet Ticket and gathering our mail and such. We ended up returning home a couple days earlier

Winnipeg, MB, Canada · 28 Jan - 05 Apr 2018
judy

we could not have been luckier to have had rosemarie and edward looking after Trotski and our home whilst we were away. they are the most delightful and

London, United Kingdom · 08 Sep - 24 Sep 2017

References (1)

Sue

Ed and Rosemarie have cared for my home and pets (a dog and a cat). They took very good care of both and i was pleased with how clearly they reported on

Character reference · 31 May 2017

About

We’ve returned to Canada after 44 years of marriage and work in Africa and Asia, have four married children and seven grandchildren, a family of English, Canadian, Australian, American and Swiss nationalities. We’ve worked in agriculture

Why we want to house sit

We want peace and retreat in places where we can discover new people, pets and parts of the country. Perhaps we’d find a community and place we could consider retiring to ourselves. House-pet sitting would be perfect for this. We’d also

Our experience

We’ve life-time experiences in houses and pets. We’ve owned seven homes-with-gardens in Canada, US and UK, currently owning two. We’ve rented houses-with-gardens overseas for >40 years. We’ve owned family pets continuously and farmed

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
March 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • Botswana
  • Canada

Profile details

Age
Edward 65+ and Rosemarie 65+
Occupation
International Agriculture Business and Mother and Primary School Teacher
Travelling
With a partner