Audrey & Pete

We will be there for you

Halifax, NS, Canada
4 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Airbnb profile

Audrey & Pete's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (4)

Maureen

Audrey managed well with the cats including giving daily insulin injections. The cats were happy and all was well on my return. She was flexible with a late

Ottawa, ON, Canada · 06 Sep - 17 Sep 2019
Mark

Audrey came and looked after our home and 2 cats while we were on vacation this year. From the very first time we spoke, it was clear that Audrey was well

London, ON, Canada · 09 Aug - 25 Aug 2019
Jennifer

Audrey and Pete looked after our 4 yr old Staffie for 11 days and I was delighted with their care of her and our home. We received a couple of texts to

Le Vésinet, France · 18 Apr - 28 Apr 2019
Rose

Audrey and Pete are a lovey couple and looked after my dog very well. they were very caring and understand that Alfie had be ill and needed a little extra

Settle, United Kingdom · 04 Apr - 07 Apr 2019

References (1)

Joanne

I would absolutely trust Audrey with my pet and house. I have known her for over 10 years and in that time I have come to admire her approach to life. She

Character reference · 05 May 2018

About

We are active retirees - R/Ving, bicycling, kayaking, gardening, model trains, playing squash, theatre, dog walking. We built our own home in 2001. Audrey started a seniors drop in six years ago that is still thriving. Our passion is

Why we want to house sit

We love the dogs/cats we sit and want to return. Our dog Marley was with us for 18 years. So now dogs to walk and cats to purrr is just perfect. A car to take pups (big and small) for a outing -even better. House/pet sitting provides a

Our experience

Pete has been a house sitter for my brother for six years (for 4-6 weeks each time), while my brother and his wife go to Hawaii. Pete looks after the house and their are Boxers. On one occasion, one of the Boxers needed emergency eye

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Austria
  • Canada
  • France
  • Iceland
  • New Zealand
  • Switzerland

Profile details

Age
Audrey 65+ and Pete 65+
Occupation
Retired Science Librarian and Retired Theatre Technician
Travelling
With a partner