Rick & Karen

Retired Canadian couple who love travelling and also love animals of all kinds.

Oxford, NS, Canada
11 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (11)

Daniël

Rick and Karen are the perfect housesitters! They took excellent care of our dog Tammy, giving her plenty of walks and attention, both of which she loves

Lusaka, Zambia · 20 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020
Alison

Rick & Karen are a delightful couple who inter acted well with us AND more importantly with our 4 pets - 2 dogs and 2 cats. They spent 6 weeks caring for

Maun, Botswana · 28 Sep - 03 Nov 2019
Robin

Rick and Karen feel like old friends-- this was their second house-sit at our place. I was quite sick when they arrived and they just took over for me and

Upper New Cornwall, NS, Canada · 27 Jul - 22 Sep 2019
Alessandra

Our experience with Karen and Rick was excellent! They are very good persons, so respectful and positive, they took great care of our furry family and our

Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico · 13 Apr - 23 Apr 2019
Kim

Rick and Karen recently came to look after our home and dog for 3 weeks, and we couldn't have wished for a better first experience of Trusted Housesitters

Wadebridge, United Kingdom · 10 Sep - 03 Oct 2018

References (1)

Marlene

I have known Rick and Karen for over five years. They are a very responsible couple and have maintained a beautiful home and garden outside of Goderich

Character reference · 22 February 2017

About

My name is Rick and I am a 65 year old retired Canadian. My wife, Karen, is 63 and retired also. We both served in the Canadian Armed Forces (23 yrs for me and 10 yrs for my wife) After that we drove transport trucks across North

Why we want to house sit

My wife and I had been travelling off and on for 4 years, having decided to try a roving retirement. When Covid hit in Feb 2020, we flew home to weather the pandemic near family. Eagerly awaiting the time we can start planning our

Our experience

We are mature, responsible people with references from our past long term employer. We also each have Canadian Criminal Checks done to prove we have no records. In our pasts, my wife and I have been homeowners and owned dogs, cats

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium

Profile details

Age
Rick 65+ and Karen 64
Occupation
retired and retired
Travelling
With a partner