Laura & David

Compassionate traveler , will love dogs/cats/chickens/bunnies/mammals.....

London, ON, Canada
21 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (21)

Oliver

Stop! You have found your perfect house and pet sitter! Laura had to take care of our cat, frog, and gekko ... feeding them crickets and worms in a very

Toronto, ON, Canada · 22 Jul - 26 Jul 2021
Stacey

We are new to Trusted Housesitters and Laura provided our first house/pet sit. What a great first experience! Laura’s calm and assured manner set us at ease

Thornhill, ON, Canada · 17 Feb - 20 Feb 2020
Laura

My husband and I just returned from visiting my 96 year old mother who lives alone in BC, we live in Ontario. Its always stressful when attending to an

Buckhorn, ON, Canada · 21 Jan - 29 Jan 2020
Noelle

Laura was a great fit for my fury family. She got to know all three kitties, and gave them the personalised attention they wanted. Daily meds for two of the

Basel, Switzerland · 25 Oct - 29 Oct 2019
Terry

I was very pleased with Laura and so were my cats. She can now add taking care of a possum to her list of abilities! The house was nice and clean and in

Toronto, ON, Canada · 21 Dec - 28 Dec 2018

References (4)

Betty

I have known Laura for approximately 10 years and have no hesitation in providing a reference. I would also feel perfectly confident in leaving my home and

Character reference · 05 January 2016

About

Hi! I know it might feel a bit strange leaving your home and your pets to a stranger to look after, but you don't need to worry if you leave your home and your loved ones to me! I am a responsible and trustworthy single woman, who, after

Why we want to house sit

I have travelled a lot. I have realized that it is much less about checking off the tourist sites that you have to see ( according to the Lonely Planet guidebook) and much more about being part of the community. Watching the people

Our experience

I have house/pet sat before and I get it. I get that it's kind of unnerving leaving everything you have worked for and pets you love in the care of a stranger--but you truly don't need to worry! I am responsible, quiet and mature. I am a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Laura 60 and David 59
Occupation
Retired Secondary School Principal and Pilot for Air Canada
Travelling
With a partner