Marlene & David

We are a German/Canadian couple, happy to take care of animals and homes :)

Mississauga, ON, Canada

Reviews (6)

Ann

Marlene & Dave looked after my dogs, Patch & Yuki, in Nov 2019 and Jan 2020. Patch is pretty laid back, but Yuki has a neurological condition and requires

Toronto, ON, Canada · 22 Nov - 29 Nov 2019
Karen

Marlene and David were great. They took down all the details about Charly's special needs and kept me apprised of any potential issues. The house was kept

Toronto, ON, Canada · 25 Jul - 27 Jul 2019
Miriam

Marlene & David are lovely, trustworthy people whom I would not hesitate to leave my sweet old (blind and deaf) dog with again. This was our second time

Toronto, ON, Canada · 18 Apr - 21 Apr 2019
Alex

This was our first time using the website and we couldn't have asked for better sitters than Marlene & David to introduce us to this great service. We met

Toronto, ON, Canada · 05 Apr - 07 Apr 2019
Joanne

Marlene and David were great with pre-sit communication. They took the time to come to meet the dogs prior to agreeing to the sit and they were instantly

Etobicoke, ON, Canada · 01 Apr - 03 Apr 2019

References (1)

Nicole Pyle

Marlene is extremely reliable and trustworthy. I’ve known her for over two years now and I can attest that she will not only maintain and ensure all that you

House & pet sitting reference · 22 January 2019

About

David and I love travelling and playing music. David resides in Mississauga, Ontario and I live in Heidelberg, Germany. We take turns living in each other hometowns when not on tour. We're both lively and happy people, we love to cook

Why we want to house sit

As musicians that travel often, we tend to stay in different homes and have a routine of finding an efficient way to get around. As a result, we've met so many great people that now feel like family. We love their pets and since we can't

Our experience

We've been pet-sitting for several years now in Canada but also across the globe (England, Germany & Western Canada). As a younger child, I've had many Hamsters and later, my family took care of a several dogs from the area. I'm quite

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland

Profile details

Age
Marlene 24 and David 46
Occupation
Singer/Songwriter and Singer/Songwriter
Travelling
With a partner