Ilene & John

Active, Caring, Self-Motivated, Retired Couple

Mount Forest, ON, Canada
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (6)

Jill

These guys are amazing! This is the third time they've housesit for us and we'll always have them back! House super tidy, dogs so happy and relaxed, extra

Black Creek, BC, Canada · 18 Feb - 06 Mar 2020
Kendall and Gabe

Ilene and John were fantastic guests in our home and took amazing care of our dog, Hero, and our three fish. They were a joy to meet and provided daily

Apex, NC, US · 17 Apr - 22 Apr 2019
Jill

Ilene and John were perfect house/dog sitters. The house was cleaner than when we left and they did additional (not-required) cleaning of the deck, fridge

Black Creek, BC, Canada · 08 Feb - 14 Feb 2019
Trish

Ileen was a wonderful house and pet sitter. She is a lovely individual, providing lots of love and walks. She gave updates daily and sent pictures of my

Grand Valley, ON, Canada · 08 Jan - 15 Jan 2019
Beth

What a pleasure to meet Ilene and John! They are perfect Housesitters! Our dog misses them! The animals were all well cared for in our absence. And they had

Haliburton, ON, Canada · 01 Oct - 06 Oct 2018

References (3)

Jill

Ilene and John and animal lovers. They flew out to Seattle to take care of our German Shepherd and our house while we were away in Australia. When we came

House & pet sitting reference · 03 February 2018

About

Hello! I'm Ilene and my husband is John. We are nature and animal lovers! My active side enjoys yoga, camping, cycling, hiking, golf, skiing, travelling, and having fun with our two beautiful dogs and six feisty hens. My sedentary side

Why we want to house sit

John and I have decided to pursue house and pet sitting. We like to explore new places through hiking, and cycling.....and an activity called geocaching. It's like a treasure hunt using a GPS device. We love animals and are outdoor

Our experience

We have always nurtured pets....dogs, cats, a hedgehog, rabbits, and now hens. We currently have Casey, a Brussels Griffon, and Jasmine, a Bernese Mountain Dog. Our six hens are the most amusing. They are so tame that they eat out of my

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Ilene 65+ and John 65+
Occupation
Chief cook and bottle washer (just kidding)
Travelling
With a partner