Gill & Ian

Gill and Ian... caring, curious, handy, traveling homeowners looking for new fur friends

Ottawa, ON, Canada

Reviews (5)

Karen and Dave

It was a pleasure having Gill and Ian stay in our home and take care of our lab, Sadie. They came out a week prior to the stay to meet us and get house

Brockville, ON, Canada · 07 Sep - 08 Sep 2019
Stephen

Gill and Ian looked after our dog and two cats and the house while we here at a family party out of town. The house was as we left it when we returned, and

Ottawa, ON, Canada · 04 Jan - 06 Jan 2019
Brenda & Rod

When we arrived home after two weeks to two calm, content dogs, that tells us how well Gill and Ian did to care for our two pups. They took special care to

Ottawa, ON, Canada · 22 Dec 2018 - 05 Jan 2019
Susan

Gill and Ian took care of our two cats for several weeks in December, and were excellent in every regard. They took great care of the cats; as house owners

Ottawa South, ON, Canada · 07 Dec - 22 Dec 2018
Susan

Gil and Ian cared for our two cats and house for about three weeks during a cold Canadian January - they are fabulous in very respect. They are experienced

Ottawa South, ON, Canada · 14 Jan - 01 Feb 2018

References (1)

Sofie

Gill is a big animal lover and very good with pets. She has helped me take care of my dogs and taken numerous walks with my dogs. She has also offered

Character reference · 29 November 2017

About

Nothing eclipses our curiosity! We're Gill and Ian; active, semi-retired and currently renovating our 1840's home in Ontario, Canada. A task requiring self-imposed breaks, we're available for short or longterm sits, solo or as a couple

Why we want to house sit

We've been pet-free for a few years. Growing up in families with a revolving door of cats, dogs and fish we continued the tradition with our own children until our move from the US to Japan. As sailors, our travel remains a bit tricky for

Our experience

A consulting engineer and a retired property manager make for a reliable team to care for your property. We're both lovers of nature and creatures and invite and protect all that visit our 100-acre property in Ontario. We've grown up with

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Gill 56
Occupation
owner, Thai sterling import jewelry and Self employed
Travelling
With a partner