Vicky & Geoff

Geoff & Vicky - retired, non-smoking, pet-loving Canadian couple.

Schreiber, ON, Canada
9 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (9)

David

We were very lucky to have had Vicky and Geoff as our most recent house sitters. They are a busy pair and are in great demand. We found out why: once we had

Comox, BC, Canada · 27 Feb - 20 Mar 2020
Julie & Fred

Geoff & Vicky did a great job! The house was clean and dishes and linens washed. The cats were well looked after. Our shy cat didn’t really get a chance

Victoria, BC, Canada · 26 Jan - 31 Jan 2020
Joe & Traci

We have mixed impressions of the care of our house and pets by Geoff and Vicky. The Good: They were great at communicating by email and text. They sent

Gabriola, BC, Canada · 09 Jan - 25 Jan 2020
Henning

Vicky and Geoff were fantastic sitters! They provided regular updates with photos and videos of our pets to ease our minds and they were flexible with our

White Rock, BC, Canada · 07 Dec - 18 Dec 2019
Carol and Kevin

Vicky And Geoff made friends with Papi and us as soon as they walked in the door. After a brief introduction and going over of details we were quickly and

North Cowichan, BC, Canada · 27 Nov - 06 Dec 2019

References (1)

Doris

I did trust them with my dogs and my house in the Bahamas They are very nice and caring people Good with dogs and keeping the house clean and in order. I

Character reference · 26 November 2018

About

We are a globe-trotting, non-smoking, active retired couple, with no health issues, who have been together for more than 30 years. It is our habit to take at least a 3-mile walk each day. Phew! That's a mouthful. We have enjoyed the

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel and, since our own pets have passed, we miss the loving interaction with fur babies. We have currently chosen not to have any pets, personally, as we are now traveling frequently. House sitting is the best of both worlds -

Our experience

We have loved and cared for our own pets who all lived healthy, happy and long lives. Smokey, a large (23 pounds) and muscular male cat shared our lives for 16 years. Chutney, a tortoise-shell female cat was with us for 14 years and she

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

June 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy

Profile details

Age
Vicky 65+ and Geoff 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner