Helene & Franklin

Retired couple – will take GREAT care of your home and your pets

Toronto, ON, Canada
20 Reviews

Email and phone verified

4 external references

Reviews (20)

Pohan

Helene and Frank are wonderful and will be our go-to cat-sitters. Throughout our camping trip we felt like our pets were in good hands as we received timely

Toronto, ON, Canada · 17 Aug - 19 Aug 2020
Lauren

I was so pleased to find Helene to house and pet sit for us. She and Frank were easy to communicate with, punctual, reliable, and looked after Bruce and Fin

Toronto, ON, Canada · 02 Aug - 15 Aug 2020
Deanne and Michael

Helene and Frank originally came to sit with our Bengal cat for a week. Unfortunately my 17 year old, blind and deaf Bichon mix dog, was very unhappy

Toronto, ON, Canada · 14 Feb - 25 Feb 2020
Lucas

Helene and Frank did a great job, providing us with regular news. They took good care of the apartment and the cats and we were very pleased! We would highly

Toronto, ON, Canada · 18 Dec - 30 Dec 2019
Einat

I really can’t say enough good things about these two! I really felt that my dogs and my house were being cared for as if they were their own. Helene sent me

Toronto, ON, Canada · 01 Dec - 17 Dec 2019

References (4)

Carolin

We highly recommend Helene and Frank as house and animal sitters. They are both animal lovers and took great care of our fur babies. We have two little

House & pet sitting reference · 08 September 2017

About

We are both non-smokers. After many years working in various fields I retired 3 years ago, we went to Panama for 2 years looking after 3 cats, we returned to Canada in 2016 and have been doing many house sits since. I enjoy photography and

Why we want to house sit

Our current accommodation doesn't permit animals and I really miss that, I always enjoy being in new places meeting new people or pets.

Our experience

I have many years of experience looking after and renovating houses. Most of our life we had cats or dogs, we house sat for cats, dogs, a bunny and guinea pig and a bird. We love animals and they love us. We lived in Panama and obtained

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada

Profile details

Age
Helene 65+ and Franklin 65+
Occupation
Translator/interpreter, office management and History professor
Travelling
With a partner