Joel & Elizabeth

Mature, responsible, pet-loving married couple from Canada and Australia.

Guelph, ON, Canada

Reviews (5)

Sally & Doug

Joel and Beth were great TrustedHousesitters! Within a couple of hours after they arrived we felt confident we had made the right choice! Joel and Beth are a

Tryavna, Bulgaria · 14 Feb - 10 Mar 2019
Cecile

Bottom line: Beth and Joel’s housesitting has been a very posititive experience. Both are great communicators, so we knew they would contact us if they

Yegen, Spain · 11 Aug - 11 Sep 2018
Celia

Our experience with Beth and Joel has been very positive. We found them easy to communicate with both via email / whatsapp and face to face. They are very

Lanjarón, Spain · 15 Jul - 10 Aug 2018
Kate

Joel and Beth look after our dog Bobby for the weekend. They were a very pleasant and easy going couple that just bonded with us and more importantly Bobby

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom · 06 Jul - 09 Jul 2018
Sibyl

Joel and Beth have looked after our home and three dogs over the last couple of weeks. They are a delightful friendly couple who settled in perfectly and it

Hartfield, United Kingdom · 22 Jun - 02 Jul 2018

References (3)

Amy

Joel and his wife Beth have looked after my home and my dog (Jackson - a collie, shepherd mutt) many times. They are reliable, clean, and very friendly. They

House & pet sitting reference · 24 April 2018

About

Hi! We're Beth and Joel from Canada and Australia respectively. We've been together for 8 years and married for 3. We've lived in Canada together for 7 years but in January 2018 we decided to start traveling indefinitely. So we rented out

Why we want to house sit

We love pets! We've both grown up with pets all our lives but with our lifestyle now we simply can't have any. We feel that combining house/pet sitting with our nomadic lifestyle means we still get to follow our passion of traveling while

Our experience

We have dog sat for several friends and family over the past 7 years while we lived in Guelph. We have dog sat a black lab, Australian sheep dog and a black cocker spaniel (pictured). We have also dog/house sat for friends in Manchester

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Joel 33 and Elizabeth 37
Occupation
Travel Blogger and Travel vlogger
Travelling
With a partner