Dale & Greg

Flexibility + Responsibility

Waterloo, ON, Canada
30 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (30)

Anita

Dale and Greg are wonderful pet sitters. They took such great care of Hallie and our home. They certainly put our mind at ease with updates and photos

Collingwood, ON, Canada · 04 Jan - 01 Feb 2021
Laura

An absolutely 4 star sitter! Way beyond expectations and a wonderful person to boot. She and her husband, Greg, took care of our elderly golden retriever and

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico · 25 Oct - 08 Nov 2020
Annette

Dale & Greg continue to notch up excellent 5 star reviews, as my ( and the furs’ experienced ,at first hand, that they are “Exceptional Trusted

Palmela, Portugal · 20 Sep - 07 Oct 2020
Haley & Aaron

Dale and Greg are super friendly and interesting people. They’re traveling the world, and therefore have a ton of house and pet sitting experience. They’re

Lisbon, Portugal · 06 Aug - 16 Aug 2020
Kathy

This is an unusual review for an extremely unusual time. What started out as what I would consider a long sit (8 or 9 weeks) turned into six months. Can

Essaouira, Morocco · 23 Jan - 04 Apr 2020

References (1)

Natalie

Greg and Dale are two of the most solid and reliable people I know. Greg was an accountant and Dale ran a charitable organization, both are highly skilled

Employment reference · 23 November 2018

About

We're Greg and Dale - recently retired accountant and CEO of healthcare charity from Canada slowly travelling the world. We're quiet, responsible, non-smoking, practical, past home owners (we sold our home - but can happily provide pics so

Why we want to house sit

Our primary goal in travelling is to get to know the people and cultures of the places we visit - much easier to do in real neighbourhoods with friendly pets than in tourist zones. When we discovered housesitting it was a perfect match

Our experience

In just under 2 years, we have 35 house/pet sits in 12 countries under our belts. These sits have ranged from Colombia, South America to Spain, Ireland and Scotland and have included 43 dogs, 54 cats, 3 hamsters, 2 hens, 2 fish ponds, one

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Dale 57 and Greg 58
Occupation
Past CEO of several charities - health care and social services and Tax Accountant
Travelling
With a partner