Chantal & Matthew

Dependable, trustworthy and calm with a sense of humor!

Frelighsburg, QC, Canada
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (6)


Chantal is one of the most amazing people I’ve met. From the moment we met her at the airport, she felt like part of our family. She is SO sweet, kind

    Collingwood, ON, Canada · 03 Jul - 20 Jul 2019

    Chantal is super! Very friendly, trustwothy, loyal, respectable, loving, enthusiastic woman. She took very good care of our dogs and home and garden. I wish

    Breda, Netherlands · 07 Jul - 05 Aug 2018
    David & Ellie

    Chantal was our first Trusted House Sitter and we could not be happier because she is, quite simply, excellent. From early conversations via Skype to

    Canterbury, United Kingdom · 03 Aug - 27 Aug 2017

    Chantal was an awesome petsitter. She was available on short notice and was quite thorough and attentive. She even watered my plants. She would bring her

    San Miguel de Allende, Mexico · 13 Oct - 18 Oct 2016

    Chantal is phenomenal, full stop. She took care of our house in Mexico, plants, and beloved pups for two weeks while we traveled out of the country. I love

      San Miguel de Allende, Mexico · 08 Jul - 26 Jul 2016

      References (2)


      Chantal is responsible, dedicated, smart, organized and loves animals. She has a great sense of humor and will go the extra mile in any circumstance. She is

      Character reference · 10 September 2015


      Chantal and Matthew are both gratefully retired from the ad business, which allowed them to travel all over this green earth. Originally from Montreal Canada, Chantal moved to California 30 years ago and established a solid career as a

      Why we want to house sit

      Isabella, Chantal's 15 year old dog left this earth a few years ago and though westill miss her terribly, we are now, free as birds in the sky. We have always enjoyed discovering more of the world and make new friends. We have

      Our experience

      I house sat 5 weeks in Grenada, West Indies, where I cared for Buddy the bird chaser and Sandy the crab finder. I spent 2.5 weeks in San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. Calla and Archie were affectionate and very funny. I miss them!!!

      Pet care experience

      • Dogs
      • Reptiles
      • Fish
      • Poultry


      October 2021
      November 2021
      • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

      Preferred countries

      • Antarctica
      • Bouvet Island
      • Canada
      • French Southern Territories
      • Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands
      • Portugal

      Profile details

      Chantal 65+ and Matthew 65+
      Senior Manager Producer and Film Director
      With a partner