Laurence & James

47 years-old French and Canadian couple living in Montréal South Shore, no child, animals

Montréal, QC, Canada
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

6 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (6)

Shilpa

Laurence was simply amazing! The house was left very clean and she even gifted me a wine that she liked! I’m so thankful that she was able to look after my

La Prairie, QC, Canada · 09 Oct - 12 Oct 2020
Jennifer

Laurence and James cared for my cat and my home during the Christmas holiday. They were very kind and communicative - sending me photos each day, which I

Washington, D.C., Washington, D.C., US · 23 Dec - 30 Dec 2019
Meghan

We had a great experience with Laurence and James looking after our cat, Luba. It was easy to communicate with them and arrange our arrival and departure

Toronto, ON, Canada · 31 Aug - 02 Sep 2019
Kay

Laurence and James took care of our two cats for 2 weeks in August. One cat, Smokey, is nervous and included to become ill because of that. She had to be

San Francisco, CA, US · 05 Jul - 17 Jul 2019
Melody

Fantastic pet sitters! The couple took great care of our home and bonded so well with our 2 cats. My shy Bengal was so happy when we returned and our Tabby

St. Petersburg, FL, US · 14 Dec - 24 Dec 2018

References (6)

Lori

Laurence and her partner rented our house for two months (October & November) in 2012 while we were on sabbatical. They brought along their aging cat which

House & pet sitting reference · 14 December 2015

About

James and I (Laurence) always had pets : cat or dog. We have been living near Montréal since August 2012. We are a french couple, and since 2017, June, we are very proud Canadian citizens! We loves travelling and enthusiastic to

Why we want to house sit

We do love animals, especially cats, as we appreciate their silent and nonchalant attitude. We appreciate the unconditionnal love animals give. We had a cat during 17 years, and we REALLY know how hard it is to organize holidays and be

Our experience

We have been a very careful and loving family for our cat adopted in 1998 (he was a kitten) in France. When we emigrated to Canada (2012), Elliott flew in his box on my knees on the Air France flight to Montréal (we did not want him to be

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados

Profile details

Age
Laurence 47 and James 47
Occupation
Trainer and Software developer
Travelling
With a partner