Chris & Eileen

My wife & I (Canadians from UK in 1967) are retired & too active to slow down. We're

Prince Albert, SK, Canada
13 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (13)

Don

Sorry for taking so long. Chris and his wife took great care of Leon during their stay at our place. They took him for walks; made sure he was safe and

Agassiz, BC, Canada · 11 Feb - 17 Feb 2020
Zoe

Chris and Eileen were my fabulous first house/petsitters! Thank you so much to this lovely couple with whom both my cat and I were immediately comfortable

Bangkok, Thailand · 20 Oct - 24 Oct 2019
Louise

Chris & Eileen were the perfect house sitters. They looked after our home and pets while we were away and kept in touch whenever necessary. We would

Hua Hin, Thailand · 02 Oct - 11 Oct 2019
Judit

Chris and Eileen were lovely and excellent cat sitters for our two girls. Our cats took to them very quickly and enjoyed their company. Chris and Eileen are

Köln, Germany · 07 Jun - 10 Jun 2019
Sheryl

Chris & Eileen did a fantastic job sitting our much loved dogs and house, while we were on holidays, they sent photos of them on walks with the dogs, which

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia · 01 Apr - 15 Apr 2019

References (1)

Gloria

We were delighted to have Chris and Eileen take care of our dogs and house for 3 weeks. We met them initially via 2 Skype calls which allowed us to get to

House & pet sitting reference · 23 October 2016

About

We grew-up in England, but Saskatchewan, Canada, has been home since 1967. We have also lived in Australia for 2 yrs which was followed by 3mths in NZ. We own our home that I built in 1974 on 2 acres of land, and have 2 sons & 3 grandkids

Why we want to house sit

We prefer to live in the comfort of a home like our own rather than in an hotel. Definitely much cheaper for a pensioner, but other benefits are more comfortable, interesting, relaxed, and we can come and go as we please. I love to cook, so

Our experience

We have traveled extensively to more than 50 countries, stepping onto all 7 continents, and can quickly adapt to the local living conditions. I was a building contractor for 12 years so can do minor house repairs, depending how long we're

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Canada
  • Cook Islands

Profile details

Age
Chris 65+ and Eileen 65+
Occupation
Retired educator and Retired secretary
Travelling
With a partner