Jean-François & Sylvie

Trustworthy, quiet, clean, non smokers. Retired couple. Love pets.

Whitehorse, YT, Canada
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (8)

Ruth and Adam

Jean-françois and Sylvie were fantastic sitters. We had great communication through out. They were both extremely polite, thoughtful and caring people who

Phuket, Thailand · 14 Dec - 30 Dec 2019
Benedicte A J

Jean-François and Sylvie are wonderful people with a cleafly genuine care for all living things. My cats really visibly enjoyed their company and I had a

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia · 26 Nov - 03 Dec 2019
Lezlee

Jean-Francois and Sylvie were exceptional housesitters. This was our first Trusted Housesitters experience and they were a perfect match. Our home and 3

Pukalani, HI, US · 23 Mar - 23 Apr 2019
ANN

Sylvie and Jean-François where perfect house and pet sitters. Very reliable, interesting and trustworthy. They quickly made friends with my pets and became

Le Tampon, Reunion · 18 Dec 2018 - 27 Jan 2019
Terri

Jean-Francoise and Sylvie are lovely, kind and thoughtful people. They took excellent care of my two little dogs and I returned home after a three week trip

Sarlat-la-Canéda, France · 28 Oct - 17 Nov 2017

References (3)

Angelune

My parents have cared for my large lab mix dog from when she was a rambunctious puppy up to the sedate senior she has become. I have every confidence in

House & pet sitting reference · 27 October 2016

About

Husband (65) and wife (63) from the Yukon, northern Canada. We speak French, English and Spanish. We like to spend 4-6 months per year travelling. We are self sufficient and resourceful.

Why we want to house sit

We love animals, and we like to travel, experience different parts of the world and we have plenty of time to do so now that we are retired. We prefer to stay in one place for several weeks, rather than move around. House sitting fits that

Our experience

For the last three years and up until January 1st 2020, we have done over 200 days of house and pet sitting, with five star ratings and glowing reviews on all counts (have look!). Mostly with THS, but also Nomador and privately for friends

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Jean-François 65+ and Sylvie 63
Occupation
Retired firefighter and Systems Administrator
Travelling
With a partner