Doug & Alexandra

We are a retired couple that love animals and travel.

Cajicá, Colombia

Reviews (5)

KATRIEN

It is the second time that Alex and Doug came to take care of our animals. That means we were very happy with the first time, and they did the same great

Pereira, Colombia · 11 Oct - 06 Nov 2018
Gary

Doug and Alex were very good pet sitters while we were away, for one month. We cannot say enough of how pleased we were to have had them in our home. The

Crucita, Ecuador · 15 Jun - 20 Jul 2018
KATRIEN

What can I say more then just," Doug and Alex are the best". I think our animals were happier with them , then with us to be honest. Good communication

Pereira, Colombia · 10 Mar - 06 Apr 2018
Thomas

Doug and his wife Alex did a great job looking after our home and pets, we got them in a few days early to get to know our birds and their feeding routine

Hervey Bay, QLD, Australia · 19 Jan - 06 Feb 2018
Robyn

Doug and Alex cared for our home and garden for a five week period during very hot weather in Australia. They did a great job, the house and verandahs were

    Wynnum, QLD, Australia · 12 Dec 2017 - 16 Jan 2018

    References (2)

    Gary

    Professional, responsible, courteous, and kind. I have worked with Doug for a long time and would trust him with my pets anytime. For as long as I have known

    Employment reference · 09 October 2017

    About

    My wife Alex (Alexandra) and I have been married 14 years. We are an active couple. We dont smoke. We recently retired and live in Richmond, Virginia, USA and we also own a home near Bogota, Colombia. Between my wife and myself we are

    Why we want to house sit

    My wife and I both love to travel and explore other countries. We are not fans of tourist traps and like lo live like the locals. We see house sitting as a benefit, being more a part of the community. For those that would host us, they

    Our experience

    Being home owners and long time rental properties owners we know the importance of taking care of any home you stay. I am a jack of all trades and we always feel we leave a house in as good or better shape than when I arrived. I have

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Birds
    • Small pets

    Availability

    October 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203040506
    07080910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031
    November 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    Doug 63 and Alexandra 55
    Occupation
    Water Treatment Plant Commissioning Engineer and Advertising and Promotions
    Travelling
    With a partner