John & Cathy

Retired couple willing to travel worldwide to look after your property and pets.

Paphos, Cyprus

Reviews (15)

Alison

John and Cathy looked after our house, dog and 4 cats for nine days in September. We found them to be a friendly and very resourceful couple who discovered

Jaca, Spain · 08 Sep - 17 Sep 2018
Rebecca

John and Cathy were simply superb. They looked after our dogs with care, love and diligence. Our home was equally well cared for. They dealt with several

Medina, WA, US · 01 Aug - 24 Aug 2018
Linzi

Thank you. John and Kathy were amazing. My dogs and cat were sad to see them go. We would recommend them highly as pet sitters, home sitters, wonderful

Quincy, WA, US · 22 Jul - 29 Jul 2018
Sandra

John and Cathy were so amazing, our dog was not feeling well when we had to leave, John and Cathy went above and beyond to take care of him, only a couple

Blackduck, MN, US · 19 Jun - 04 Jul 2018
Julie

John & Cathy are just the best housesitters! We returned from our holiday to an immaculate home, garden and four happy cats. We wouldn’t hesitate to

Bédar, Spain · 03 Jun - 09 Jun 2018

References (1)

John

My wife and I have known Mr & Mrs D. for 13 years when they moved to live next door bar one to ourselves. Perhaps because he and I are ex-police officers

Character reference · 26 September 2016

About

I am a retired senior Scottish Police Officer. Cathy has worked mainly in senior administrative roles including with the Police Service. We have a home in Cyprus now and while we stayed in Spain for 15 years developed skills in desert

Why we want to house sit

We are in the fortunate position to travel, finding out about diverse areas and cultures. It will be advantageous to share our skills with members wishing to share their homes. We are well aware of the level of mutual trust and respect

Our experience

We are homeowners who maintain our property to a very high standard. We have been the fortunate owners of two Golden Retrievers Kyle and Cal. Both were very sociable and laid back boys. Kyle travelled with us on several house-sits and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece

Profile details

Age
John 65+ and Cathy 65+
Occupation
Retired Police Officer and Retired Administrator
Travelling
With a partner