Sara & Carsten

Caring & responsible, senior sitter couple

Copenhagen, Denmark
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Airbnb profile

Sara & Carsten's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (6)

Gaetano

Sara & Carsten were amazing sitters, we were really lucky to find them is such challenging times! They were super organized before, during and after the

Copenhagen, Denmark · 17 Sep - 25 Sep 2020
Christine

Sara & Carsten was just wonderful. Easy to communicate with from the very first contact. It is not so easy to find a house/petsitter that time but they

Vinslöv, Sweden · 04 Sep - 12 Sep 2020
Yasaman

Sara and Carsten are simply amazing! They are very responsive, kind, caring, organised, clean and full of empathy. So you won't have to worry about a thing

Hamburg, Germany · 07 Aug - 23 Aug 2020
Joanna & Guillermo

Sara and Carsten were beyond perfect! If you have the chance to invite these lovely people in your house and let them watch after your pet(s), then do not

Hamburg, Germany · 27 Jul - 07 Aug 2020
Ineke

I can recommend Sara and Carsten as very reliable and friendly cat sitters! We were lucky enough to be able to meet beforehand and we had nice

Copenhagen, Denmark · 24 Jul - 26 Jul 2020

References (2)

Daniele

London, August 8, 20178

 Letter of Recommendation To whom it may concern, Sara Valentini and Carsten Lind have been house sitting our classical

House & pet sitting reference · 08 August 2018

About

CORONA: We have been extremely careful, since the beginning of the outbreak, following all recommendations. We are a married couple for more than 20 years, have been travelling around the world, most of our time together, and are

Why we want to house sit

As we are looking for a place to settle, later in life, we find housesitting to be the ultimate way, searching for it. Because we travel a lot, we no longer have our own pets, and this is a great chance for us to enjoy their company. Having

Our experience

We have been house sitting a classical Mediterranean Summer residence, located in a natural reserve, on the coast of Southern Italy, for 3 months. Our main responsibilities were: - Cat caring - Guarding the property - Managing craftsmen

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Sara 50 and Carsten 58
Occupation
Art Photographer and Publisher
Travelling
With a partner