Emma & Mark

Caring and animal-loving British-Finnish couple travelling around the world

Helsinki, Finland

Reviews (3)

ellen

Emma and Mark are wonderful pet sitters! They are such a sweet couple and so kind and thoughtful with my dog and my home! Emma was in constant contact with

Kobe, Japan · 26 Oct - 03 Nov 2019
Yoko

They were very friendly and nice young couple. I had a bad business trip schedule that I had to come back for few days between their stay, but they were very

Gotanda, Japan · 23 Oct - 25 Oct 2019
Yoko

They sent me pictures and messages to tell me how my cat was doing every day. I could tell that they are animal lovers from their messages. I was happy and

Gotanda, Japan · 16 Oct - 18 Oct 2019

References (1)

Suvi Tuominen

I have known Emma and Mark for many years and I would trust them with my life. They are very friendly and caring. I highly recommend them if you need

Character reference · 12 October 2019

About

We are Emma (27, Finnish) and Mark (32, British) - currently taking a one-year career break to travel around Asia and New Zealand. We met in the UK six years ago and have lived together in Helsinki, Finland for the past three years. Now

Why we want to house sit

We love pets and we love spending time at home. During our travels, it's important for us to have a chance to relax, stay still in one place and do 'regular every-day stuff': meeting amazing furry babies while doing that would be perfect!

Our experience

We both have big families, which means lot of houses, children and pets - and we have been looking after all of them! Most regularly we have been house sitting for Emma's dad, who lives in a big house in Southern Finland and has two - very

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Cambodia
  • China
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Laos

Profile details

Age
Emma 27 and Mark 32
Occupation
Communications Professional and Filmmaker/ Photographer
Travelling
With a partner