Sheila and Kevin & Kevin

Experienced house-sitters and animal loving owners/carers. Non-smoking couple. Retired UK

Bubry, France

Reviews (15)

MARTIN

5 th or 6 th time we had Shelia to sit for us As always looked after our home well and our cat perfectly. Kept us informed of how Suki our cat was. Will

Barton on Sea, United Kingdom · 12 Oct - 21 Oct 2019
MARTIN

We have used Kevin & Shelia many times and will continue to do so. Our cat Suki seems so content with them I’m not sure that she does not miss them when they

Barton on Sea, United Kingdom · 22 Dec 2018 - 01 Jan 2019
Christophe

It was such a pleasure to see Sheila and Kevin again ; We had regular pictures of Casper and updates whilst we were away . The apartment was spotless when we

Bournemouth, United Kingdom · 06 Dec - 17 Dec 2018
Annie

Wonderful - Sheila is fabulous. On this occasion Sheila was on her own but I imagine Kevin is also fabulous. Everything you could wish for in a house/pet

Riseley, United Kingdom · 29 Sep - 09 Oct 2018
Christophe

It is always a pleasure to welcome Kevin back to our apartment and this time was no different; Casper was well looked after and everything was very tidy

Bournemouth, United Kingdom · 09 Jul - 15 Jul 2018

References (4)

Lee and Mary

We are more than happy to provide a reference for Sheila and Kevin.We have found them to be both caring and a trust worthy couple and they have frequently

House & pet sitting reference · 30 December 2015

About

We are both originally from the UK and are now retired and live in northern France. We are both non-smokers. I was a UK Paramedic for over fourteen years, in Surrey and Dorset. Then a Driving Instructor for three years, before taking early

Why we want to house sit

We enjoy travelling and love animals, so this is the perfect way to combine the two!

Our experience

We have house-sat previously, in the UK and France. We often look after our neighbour's dog and cats, here in France, whilst they are away. We have a tabby cat, called Tabs. We also had a Border Collie cross, called Ria, until September

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Aruba

Profile details

Age
Sheila and Kevin 57 and Kevin 65+
Occupation
Retired Paramedic and Retired Paramedic
Travelling
With a partner