Lyn & Brian

Ready for new situations and meeting new people and places.

Perros-Guirec, France
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (8)

Ginny

Unfortunately Ella wasn't invited to the wedding, so Lyn and Brian came to look after her for 5 days. She loved them and wants them back quickly! They were

Dartmouth, United Kingdom · 11 Jul - 15 Jul 2019
MICHAEL

Being first-time users of Trusted House Sitters we were a bit anxious but as soon as we met Lyn and Brian any doubts we had disappeared. Our two dogs took

Dorchester, United Kingdom · 17 May - 20 May 2019
Sally

We were lucky enough to be able to get Lyn and Bryan to house/pet sit for us again. They are ideal sitters- in both looking after our home and dog. Our dog

Chagford, United Kingdom · 10 Dec 2018 - 24 Jan 2019
Sue

Lyn and Brian are just delightful, caring and friendly people. Bonnie, our cockapoo puppy, was completely relaxed with them and they were very skilful in

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom · 10 May - 18 May 2018
Dorothy

My review for Lyn is PRAISE, PRAISE, PRAISE. My 2 ponies ,2 hens and 2 dogs were looked after with the best of care.We received updates and photos during our

Cognac, France · 22 Jun - 07 Jul 2017

References (2)

Regis and Audrey

Lyn stayed in your family home (Trebeurden) and looked after our dog many times. She took him for walks and that she looked after the house and left it

Character reference · 05 October 2016

About

We are taking a break from sitting as we are about to take responsibility for the care of a refuge dog. We are looking forward to having a dog of our own again, at last. We have fabulous memories of dogs we have met, and thank, Sally in

Why we want to house sit

Now based full time in our home in Falmouth we are both interested in house and pet sitting because we like travelling and meeting people, but not as tourists, rather, seeing places through the eyes of residents albeit temporarily. We

Our experience

Lyn lived in France for 15 years earning her living taking care of English owned holiday homes, doing Saturday changeovers, gardening, painting and decorating and re homing stray or abandoned animals. She has also worked for several French

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy

Profile details

Age
Lyn 65+ and Brian 65+
Occupation
Retired and Former science teacher with added resposibilities
Travelling
With a partner