Jean-Marc & Ely

English teacher

Paris, France
22 Reviews

Email and phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (22)

Helen

Jean-Marc and Ely were brilliant housesitters even arriving in advance so we could escape before lockdown! We had regular updates and fabulous photos from

Samois-sur-Seine, France · 01 Nov - 24 Nov 2020
Eric

Hello Jean Marc and Ely stayed in the house with Dixie for over a week. On top of the beautiful pictures they took of Dixie, they left the house in perfect

Chantilly, France · 16 Oct - 24 Oct 2020
Karen

Jean-Marc and Eli were perfect house and pet sitters. My dogs loved their daily walks and there was a real affection between them. They looked after the

Trémolat, France · 19 Sep - 10 Oct 2020
Barbara

Jean-Marc and Ely are absolute stars. From the moment we “met” them on FaceTime we knew they would be just perfect. They came to Guernsey a few days before

Saint Peter Port, Guernsey · 13 Feb - 20 Feb 2020
Amanda

Jean-Marc and Ely were fabulous house and dog-sitters, they loved the dogs (who also adored them!), and we got home to find a spotless house, happy and tired

Blockley, United Kingdom · 27 Aug - 31 Aug 2019

References (1)

Sharah

I have known Jean-Marc for several years now, having met him when he was housesitting for friends in the area, and I would trust him implicitly with my house

Character reference · 15 January 2020

About

I'm a 60 yo high school teacher of English and I live and work in Paris, France. I love animals and the countryside, especially in the UK (Scotland is a favourite), France and Italy. My partner Ely, 35, is training to be a doctor, and he

Why we want to house sit

As for houseswaps, I want to live as a 'native' and not as a tourist. The company of pets is of course a plus. The country without dogs to walk isn't the same, is it? As Parisians we long for the quiet of the countryside. Ely also likes

Our experience

Our first housesitting was Xmas 2016 in France and we enjoyed it enormously. Our second one was in Britain in February 2017 and it also went well, with a whole menagerie to look after that time! Then we spent the summers of 2017, 2018

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antigua And Barbuda
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados

Profile details

Age
Jean-Marc 62
Occupation
Teacher and Trainee doctor
Travelling
With a partner