Rachael & Chris

Friendly couple wishing to travel, without missing out on having a homely environment with

Bucharest, Romania

Reviews (12)


Rachael and Chris are a friendly cheerful couple I was very happy to meet and leave in charge of my home when I was away in Wales for my mothers 90th

Lukovit, Bulgaria · 09 Sep - 18 Sep 2019

Chris and Rachel instilled us with confidence from the moment they arrived with us. Calm, organised, communicative, friendly and at home with our dogs within

Budapest II. kerület, Hungary · 17 Aug - 29 Aug 2019

Rachael and Chris were great. They went above and beyond watching our dog they even helped us move house. Could not have had a happy and restful holiday

Bucharest, Romania · 15 Jun - 08 Aug 2019

Rachael and Chris cared for my three cats very well. They let me know how they were and sent photos whilst I was away. They also coped with the late

Alcalá la Real, Spain · 05 Jun - 14 Jun 2019
Mary / Matthew

Rachael and Chris were fantastic - It was so cool to be able to be their wedding/honeymoon house while they tied the knot in Gibraltar! Puppies were of

Gibraltar, Gibraltar · 31 May - 03 Jun 2019

References (1)


Rachael and Chris are quiet, responsible, tidy people. Passionate about animals in general, I found all of my pets (cats, chickens, dogs) enjoyed spending

Character reference · 05 February 2018


Hi there! Chris and I are an Aussie married couple who sold everything to experience extended slow travel around the world. We are both animal lovers, and I am in particular a cat lover! We are both quiet home bodies and enjoy a peaceful

Why we want to house sit

Every morning Chris makes a cup of tea for us and we have a couple of biscuits. What we love doing is having a different vista on occasion to enjoy while we contemplate the world. We'd love to enjoy the view from your balcony or kitchen

Our experience

Chris and I have both previously been home owners. We have both also rented property, so understand the requirements of maintaining and caring for a home that doesn't belong to us. Chris has many years experience with large dog breeds

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds


October 2019
November 2019
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda

Profile details

Rachael 41 and Chris 51
Digital Nomad and Digital Nomad
With a partner