Kate & John (jean)

Experienced well travelled mature couple

Nîmes, France

Reviews (8)

Anita David

Kate and John were true gifts from heaven. I had only just moved to France, so my house was a labarynth of boxes which required more than a little

Alès, France · 21 Aug - 26 Aug 2019
James

Kate & Jean already feel like long standing friends... From the moment they arrived we knew that our house & young puppy would be cared for wonderfully. Rafa

Loxwood, United Kingdom · 05 Nov - 27 Nov 2018
Pippa

We were absolutely delighted to have Kate and Jean housesit for us. They were looking after our 2 cats and a dog and it was clear that they had all had

Aylesbury, United Kingdom · 06 Aug - 25 Aug 2018
Anna

Kate & Jean were wonderful sitters & absolutely self-sufficient so I was able to leave my house & dogs in the safe knowledge that all would be well on my

Saint-Maximin-la-Sainte-Baume, France · 03 Sep - 13 Sep 2017
Anne

Kate and Jean are among the most professional pet and house sitters we have ever had. They are a delightful English/French couple who have lived all over the

Uzès, France · 04 Jun - 28 Jun 2016

References (12)

Diana

John and Kate Fagalde cared for our 2 dogs while we were on an overseas visit for a month. We were delighted on our return to find the dogs happy and healthy

House & pet sitting reference · 26 August 2015

About

We are a French/English couple who have been house sitters based in southern France for the past 9 years. We have wide experience in the care of a range of animals and house sitting has taken us as far afield as Tasmania.

Why we want to house sit

Our experience with house sitting world wide has shown us that we adapt extremely well to this way of life. We are always interested in new places and take the care of both property and pets very seriously. House sitting is a matter of

Our experience

Whether it be a château in the south of France or a farm in the midlands of Victoria Australia, we are happy to care for any country properties whether they require pet care or not. Our link shows the wide range of sits that we have

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Kate 65+ and John (jean) 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner