Carolyn & Ian

Active, recently retired English couple living in France.

Argentat, France
3 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (3)

Lee

Carolyn and Ian were the most amazing house/ dog sitters, they made us feel comfortable from the first conversation with them. They stayed in touch before

Confolens, France · 06 Mar - 16 Mar 2020
Andrew and Kimberley

We lead a somewhat of a chaotic lifestyle and plans change quite quickly. Carolyn and Ian were great and took everything in their stride, even helping us

Caylus, France · 08 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Claire

Nelson (plus Kevin and I) immediately connected with Carolyn and Ian, a very polite, honest and friendly couple. We had a lovely evening with them before we

Montpezat-de-Quercy, France · 23 Jan - 27 Jan 2020

References (1)

Mike & Lois

We have known Carolyn & Ian (her husband) for over 20 years and can vouch for their integrity, reliability, organisational skills & attention to detail. We

Character reference · 13 January 2020

About

My husband, Ian, and I moved to France in 2017 to take up an opportunity to act as guardiens of a large estate in south west France. Previously I had worked for almost 40 years, initially in banking and then in a number of senior marketing

Why we want to house sit

We have now relocated permanently to France (in the Correze) and we would like to experience other areas whilst providing a service as house/pet sitters. We have previously had a cat and a dog ourselves and had promised ourselves we would

Our experience

Having spent 2 years as guardiens at the property in south-west France, we believe we are ideally suitable to be trusted to do similar roles albeit for shorter periods of time. We have also now had the opportunity to experience house/pet

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Carolyn 58 and Ian 58
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner