Sandra & Stanley

Sandra and Stanley a retired and active English couple living in rural France.

Limoges, France
4 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (4)

Carol

We acquired the assistance of Sandra and Stan at fairly short notice after a friend had to let us down unavoidably. We didn’t meet them and all arrangements

La Tremblade, France · 10 Oct - 17 Oct 2021
Andrew

It was a real pleasure to meet Sandra and Stan. We felt that River our dog and our house were in good hands from first contact. Sandra and Stan were flexible

Eymet, France · 11 Sep - 20 Sep 2021
Tracy

I cannot recommend Sandra and Stan highly enough. My animals were so relaxed and happy when I got home. Amber is usually a little anxious when I leave her

Pons, France · 07 May - 28 May 2021
Martin et Anne

Sandra and Stan provided the perfect petsitting service. It doesn't usually happen, but when we got home from our holiday, the garden was in better shape

Saint-Vallier-de-Thiey, France · 03 Sep - 19 Sep 2020

References (1)

John Lees

We have known Sandra and Stan as friends for over 10 years. During this time, they have looked after our house on numerous occasions and we have always found

Character reference · 04 July 2020

About

Hello, we are Sandra and Stanley, a retired English couple living in the lakeside village of Saint Hilaire Les Places, in the Haute Vienne , a beautiful part of rural France. We have grown up children and grandchildren living in England and

Why we want to house sit

We like to walk on the lovely rural footpaths we have here, taking our friends dog Jasper with us. Sadly our own dog Molly died in February. She was rescued from the animal shelter 12 years ago and later went blind and deaf. We decided not

Our experience

We had three dogs whilst living in England, A Collie called Laddie, and two cairn terriers so we know that dogs need to be cared for just as much as we care for ourselves. A routine, exercise, good food, and the very necessary cuddles

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy

Profile details

Age
Sandra 65+ and Stanley 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner