Jayne & Andrew

Professional, trustworthy, English couple with excellent references attempting to travel

Cahors, France
20 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

30 external references

Reviews (20)

Van

We've been using TrustedHouseSitters for almost 10 years and with 2 exceptions, we have been blown away by the care provided by our sitters. We thought we'd

Simorre, France · 14 Aug 2020 - 20 Apr 2021
Ron and Melanie

If Jayne and Andy apply for your listing, consider yourselves very lucky indeed! They were our first experience with house sitters after we joined THS and

Montecastrilli, Italy · 30 Jan - 22 Mar 2020
Charlotte

Jayne and Andy were an absolute pleasure to have staying in my home over Christmas. They were so helpful when my (brand new) boiler became temperamental and

Clifton, United Kingdom · 23 Dec - 27 Dec 2019
Suzy

Really lovely, friendly people who looked after Digger extremely well. Jayne and Andrew kept us informed via WhatsApp so that we knew everyone was OK (people

Bath, United Kingdom · 10 Jun - 19 Jun 2019
Jackie

We couldn't have asked for two more caring, dog friendly and helpful people than Jayne and Andrew. From our first contact with them, through to preparation

Bristol, United Kingdom · 22 May - 08 Jun 2019

References (30)

James

Jayne is one of the most trustworthy people I have had the pleasure to meet. She is very meticulous in everything she does a very organised and reliable

Employment reference · 16 January 2014

About

*****We are fully booked until October 2022***** We are now residents in France where we are allowed to stay all year round. We are an English couple (professional, healthy, able-bodied and capable, happily married, non-smoking and calm)

Why we want to house sit

We love exploring new places at home and around the world. House and pet sitting helps us to feel that we are giving something back in return for the vast amount of fun that we have. We love to walk and we are both very keen gardeners

Our experience

***We are fully booked until October 2021.*** Our last housesit in Simorre, Gers was a wonderful water mill where we had to manage water levels of three ponds and a very long canal that went right next to and under the house, as well as a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Jayne 62 and Andrew 61
Occupation
Marketing co-ordinator and Director
Travelling
With a partner