Christina & Luc

Well traveled Swedish lady and French partner

Avignon, France

Reviews (11)

Craig

Christina and Luc are very nice people and excellent sitters. Communication prior and during was perfect and they sent regular pupdates whilst we were away

Madrid, Spain · 16 Dec 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
Carine

I’m the anxious type of pet owner, what I told to Luc & Christina when we invited them for dinner the very day or their arrival. I explained them I had lost

Pernes-les-Fontaines, France · 02 Oct - 09 Oct 2019
Pamela

Christina was very nice and took great care of Bean. She appreciates clear communication upfront and was a good communicator during her stay. Bean had a

Vevey, Switzerland · 19 Sep - 22 Sep 2019
John

Christina and Luc are a very nice couple, decent and trustworthy. They took very good care of my Irish setter Hektor. He bonded very fast to them and had a

Oliva, Spain · 18 Dec 2018 - 05 Jan 2019
Eugene

Christina and Anna sat for me and looked after my dog Nico, while I was in the UK. They were both delightful and very independent. They took great care of my

    Carcassonne, France · 22 Oct - 29 Oct 2018

    References (1)

    Francesca

    Christina is a close friend of 40 years. I can testify to her very good housekeeping, as over the years we have enjoyed many stints at each other's houses

    Character reference · 22 April 2017

    About

    I am a very responsible, well travelled and home owning Swedish lady and, together with my French/American partner Luc, we have done a number of house-sits in southern Europe the UK, Australia, as well as New Zealand and Sweden. I also

    Why we want to house sit

    Since leaving Sweden, I have lived in many countries and loving every moment. No longer working full-time, it is a joy to be able to enjoy and to get to know new areas, new languages and whatever new challenges come our way. Above all, to

    Our experience

    Apart from being used to animals, we are both house owners in France and know what to expect (and what might go wrong!) from many years experience here and elsewhere. Professionally, I (Christina) have been in real estate for 30 years and

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Livestock
    • Small pets

    Availability

    January 2020
    MTWTFSS
    0102030405
    06070809101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031
    February 2020
    MTWTFSS
    0102
    03040506070809
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    242526272829
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Aland Islands
    • Anguilla
    • Antigua And Barbuda
    • Argentina
    • Aruba
    • Austria

    Profile details

    Age
    Christina 65+ and Luc 65+
    Occupation
    Real estate and Mathematician, writer
    Travelling
    With a partner