Caron & Finn

Resourceful and trustworthy couple

Mallow, Ireland

Reviews (8)


Caron and Finn took care of my dogs, cat and home for 2 weeks. My dogs had a wonderful time with them, enjoying long walks and play. They stayed in touch

Rohan, France · 01 Oct - 14 Oct 2019

We were extremely lucky to have Caron and Finn manning the fort while we took a week's holiday in Kerry. Having an assortment of animals and plants to look

Bruff, Ireland · 27 Jul - 03 Aug 2019

The animal family at Lothlorien are getting to treat Finn and Caron as relatives I come home to a shiny house and happy calm animals Many thanks to you

Baltimore, Ireland · 19 Jul - 21 Jul 2019

It has taken me almost 24hrs to put this review together...I have thought hard about the kindness total strangers offered me and my animals taking us all in

Baltimore, Ireland · 13 Jun - 17 Jun 2019

Our first time inviting sitters to our home whilst on holiday and we felt very lucky to have Caron & Finn here. They came for two nights before we left and

Ashford, Ireland · 11 May - 24 May 2019

References (2)

James Dunn

Caron and Finn worked for us for almost five years while we had the house in Provence. They looked after the house and gardens. Caron also met and greeted

House & pet sitting reference · 15 August 2018


Finn and Caron have lived and travelled together for the last 34 years. During that time we have had 3 dogs and lived in New Zealand, London, France and the Republic of Ireland. Caron, a New Zealander, I was an avid horse rider until my

Why we want to house sit

House sitting seems the perfect opportunity to combine our two loves which are travelling and animals. It would allow us to spend time in places that we might otherwise only fleetingly visit. We currently have no animals of our own because

Our experience

During our 20 years in France we have looked after various properties for absent owners. Where we live there is a high percentage of secondary home ownership so houses are left unoccupied over winter then often rented out over summer. We

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry


October 2019
November 2019
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Caron 62 and Finn 65+
physiotherapist, realtor, gardener... and gardener self employed
With a partner