Carine & Vincent

Animal owner since her childood, Carine is a home sitting expert ( 40 swaps)

Pernes-les-Fontaines, France
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

6 external references

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Carine & Vincent's social profiles

Airbnb profile
LinkedIn profile

Reviews (6)

Dinah

Carine was the perfect cat sitter, she asked all the right questions about the cats and the house before she came and subsequently looked after everything

    Saintes, France · 22 Dec - 29 Dec 2020
    Mike and Clare

    Carine and Vincent are huge animal lovers and take their responsibilities seriously when looking after your pets. Sadly, when we were away our 21 year old

    Gravesend, United Kingdom · 08 Aug - 22 Aug 2020
    Barbara

    Carine was very well organised and took excellent care of our little Scheggia. She kept in touch with daily updates and pictures of our pet. Carine followed

    Saint Peter Port, Guernsey · 05 Feb - 10 Feb 2020
    Ben

    Carine came at short notice to look after our 4 cats. We received daily photos of them all and they were obviously all relaxed. We were away for 4 days and

    Verfeuil, France · 11 Dec - 15 Dec 2019
    François & Valérie

    Carine is the ideal house and pet sitter: she took perfect care of both our house and our pet, always careful and considerate when considering her next

    Pertuis, France · 07 Sep - 21 Sep 2019

    References (6)

    Lorraine Bergeron

    J’ai rencontré Carine et Vincent il y a 5 ans lors d’un échange de maisons. Nous avons noué des liens d’amitié. Ils sont venus chez moi à la ville (Montréal)

    House & pet sitting reference · 29 April 2019

    About

    I worked as a journalist when we lived in Paris, Vincent, my husband, was involved in heritage fields, lighting historical monuments for the ministery of culture. We ran a gite (open 4 months per year) during 8 years when me moved to

    Why we want to house sit

    I wrote an article on house swaps in 1988 for a french economic magazine, it was not very fashionable at the time. Internet did not exist... The following summer, we experienced that way of traveling and loved to live like the locals and

    Our experience

    Owning animals since my childhood, being very experienced home exchangers we experienced pet sitting for the first time in 2018 through another organisation (Nomador). These 2 sits were in Catalogne & Mallorca (Spain) I had to look after 1

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Small pets

    Availability

    January 2021
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    February 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01020304050607
    08091011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Argentina
    • Canada
    • Chile
    • French Polynesia
    • Ireland
    • Italy

    Profile details

    Age
    Carine 65+ and Vincent 65+
    Occupation
    Journalist and Light designer on historical monuments
    Travelling
    With a partner