Melanie & Alexander

Self-employed couple travelling around the world, animal lovers, non-smoking, eco-friendly

Bad Wildbad, Germany

Reviews (5)

Sandra

Melanie and Alex took great care you of our precious pets. They were clean, reliable and flexible. We came home to very happy pets and a beautifully clean

Rangiora, New Zealand · 06 Jan - 11 Jan 2020
Emma and Mark

Melanie and Alex were wonderful pet sitters. They looked after our home beautifully and took fantastic care of our cats. They were proactive and

Mission Bay, New Zealand · 28 Sep - 05 Oct 2019
Dawn

Melanie and Alex, These are two of the nicest people you could wish for to sit your pets and home. They looked after our house and furry kids for four weeks

Redland Bay, QLD, Australia · 11 Aug - 07 Sep 2019
Sheryl

What a delightful couple! A perfect house sit for both me and the animals. I wish you well in your travels Mel and Alex and thank you so much for taking

Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 05 Jul - 19 Jul 2019
Kate

Melanie and Alex are a young couple travelling Australia. They looked after my cat, Mila and my home for two weeks. I am very happy with them. Communication

Perth, WA, Australia · 09 Apr - 23 Apr 2019

References (2)

Thomas

Melanie is a nice and friendly person who took care of my beloved dog and my home over 5 years during my holidays. Every year she lived with my dog in my

House & pet sitting reference · 22 January 2019

About

Hi there! We are Melanie (32, freelance journalist) and Alex (32, graphic designer) from Bad Wildbad in Southern Germany. We are an outgoing, friendly, tidy and very reliable couple looking forward to meeting pets and their owners all

Why we want to house sit

Housesitting is a great way for both pet owners and animal lovers to get together! What we enjoy most about travelling is getting to know the local culture and the people who live in the country that we are visiting. How could this be done

Our experience

While Melanie has owned cats and guinea pigs, Alex is a huge bunny lover. Together we have spent two weeks on a sheep farm in Austria, feeding the animals and cleaning their stables. Melanie has also experience as a dog sitter. She

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • New Zealand
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Melanie 32 and Alexander 33
Occupation
Blogger and Graphic designer
Travelling
With a partner