kathrin & Friedemann

Respectful, mature, reliable couple. We take care.

Freiburg, Germany

Reviews (5)

Marcelle

Kathrin and Friedemann cared very well for our country home in France for two weeks. A very sympathetic couple which spoiled us already when they arrived

Romenay, France · 27 Apr - 11 May 2019
Rosaria

Kathrin and her lovely husband looked after our furry kids fora few days over NYE and we could not have been more appreciative of their stay, ten out of ten!

Cannes, France · 30 Dec 2018 - 03 Jan 2019
Christine

Kathrin has been back to look after my babies already twice this year we like her so much ;-) The cats are totally relaxed and happy with her, my flat is

Berlin, Germany · 21 Jun - 02 Jul 2018
Christine

Kathrin is a lovely person who looked after my cats and my home beautifully and kept me updated with photos and texts throughout. I really sensed the love

Berlin, Germany · 28 Feb - 11 Mar 2018
Liz

Kathrin contacted me as soon as I put my request for a pet/housesitter on the site and we spoke for the first time by phone shortly afterwards. She gave me

Perugia, Italy · 21 Dec 2017 - 03 Jan 2018

References (2)

Britta

I have known Kathrin Haller for nearly 30 years now. We´ve met in Berlin where she initiated a project about dogs living in Berlin and their conditions

Character reference · 28 October 2017

About

We are Kathrin, a Designer & Storyteller and Friedemann, an Architect living in Southwest Germany, right on the border to France. We travel as much as possible, to get inspiration, discover different ways of life and meet new people

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel and we enjoy staying in a place, that makes us feel at home. And when there are pets to be with us - what else do we need? We have a Home and garden that is precious to us, so we know what it means to take care of yours

Our experience

We both grew up in the Southern German Countryside together with cats, dogs, rabbits, hens, geese, ponies and of course a big garden. I (Kathrin) studied and lived in Berlin and later in the US always accompanied by my big white cat Socke

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
kathrin 54 and Friedemann 55
Occupation
Designer & Storyteller and Architect
Travelling
With a partner