Heike & Stefan

We are a retired and matured couple from southwest Germany. Independent, responsible

Karlsruhe, Germany
25 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (25)

Frances

Heike & Stefan did an amazing job of looking after our cat, fish, house and garden. I was especially happy to see how well they had maintained watered our

Chiang Mai, Thailand · 14 Feb - 29 Feb 2020
Ian

Heike and Stefan were amazing house sitters! The house was clean and our cat seemed very happy. Thank you for everything. We would definitely have them

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam · 22 Dec 2019 - 02 Jan 2020
Béatrice

Heike and Stefan were nothing less than amazing! I came back to very happy kitties, a blooming garden and a pristine home. They updated me often and went the

Hội An, Vietnam · 20 Oct - 17 Nov 2019
Irina

I think the best words to describe Heike&Stefan are 'true professionals'! They looked after my 2 outdoor cats for a week and everything was plain sailing

Ashford, United Kingdom · 18 Aug - 26 Aug 2019
Daniel

These guys were great, no hassle and very kind.

Worthing, United Kingdom · 27 Jul - 18 Aug 2019

References (1)

Lozz

Hello Lozz here from Australia. It is important for me to write and share what an amazing help Heike and Stefan have been when staying in my home. You would

House & pet sitting reference · 09 May 2017

About

We are Heike and Stefan, a retired couple (electrical engineer and solicitor assistant) in our 50’s living in southwest Germany. We have been married for over 30 years, with two adult children. Therefore we have time for our favourite

Why we want to house sit

Housesitting is for us a wonderful possibility to feel at home while we are exploring the world, to live as locals at new places, with the unique chance to enhance our language skills (we speak English, a little French and Italian). At

Our experience

We have taken several years care of animals and houses of friends and neighbours with their dogs and cats. Our children have had a little zoo with a grey parrot, two budgerigars, a guinea pig and fishes. As well as being even

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Heike 55 and Stefan 57
Occupation
Solicitor assistant and electrical engineer
Travelling
With a partner