James and Menekse & Menekse

Experienced house sitters traveling the world while playing golf.

Nürnberg, Germany
5 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

4 external references

Reviews (5)

Andy & Vanessa

James and Menekse are indeed ‘Your Perfect House Sitters’. They looked after our 2 y/o pointer Theo for 9 days while we were on holiday and we we couldn’t be

Torquay, VIC, Australia · 11 Aug - 20 Aug 2021
Pat

James & Menekse were faultless! We were 100% confident that our animals and house were going to be well looked after! Lovely people! So communicative! We

Adelaide, SA, Australia · 17 Jun - 21 Jun 2021
Tania

James and Menekse were the most attentive dog sitters I have had the pleasure of meeting. Menekse was extremely organised and made sure she understood my

Aspendale Gardens, VIC, Australia · 12 Apr - 16 Apr 2021
Danielle

James and Menekse were absolutely fabulous. Tilly my dog loved them and my house was left sparkling clean and tidy. I would highly recommend them and wish

Algester, QLD, Australia · 29 Jul - 01 Aug 2020
Sue

WOW WOW WOW !! We have had lots of petsitter and James & Menekse were absolutely incredible. Their communication with us, love for our fur babies, care of

Sydney, NSW, Australia · 06 Jul - 13 Jul 2020

References (4)

Anna E

James and Menekse were absolutely wonderful house and pet sitters. They sat for us in early 2020 for a period of 10 days and we had complete peace of mind

House & pet sitting reference · 15 March 2020

About

Hello, We are James and Menekse, 53 and 47 years young, an American Turkish couple that lived in Germany. James worked as a Project Manager for a large sporting goods company and Menekse owned her own travel agency. The end of 2018

Why we want to house sit

Since we have been traveling full time, we really missed having fun furry companions around us. This changed when we found house sitting! We have found that house sitting has been a wonderful opportunity for us to continue to have pets in

Our experience

2017 Berlin, Germany, 5 days, 2 cats 2018 Berlin, Germany, 5 days, 2 cats (repeat) 2019 Melbourne, Australia, weekend, 1 dog Melbourne, Australia, 11 days, 1 dog, 1 cat 2020 Sydney, Australia, 9 days, 2 cats Sydney, Australia, 3 days

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
James and Menekse 55 and Menekse 48
Occupation
Project Manager and Travel Consultant
Travelling
With a partner