Joanna & Guy

Kind, arty couple seeking animals

Berlin, Germany
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (8)

Eliana

I feel like I have won the Cat-sitting Lottery! I could not leave Kahlisi and my home in better hands. Jo and Guy are such a lovely couple, real

Berlin, Germany · 31 Dec 2020 - 03 Jan 2021
Renate

Thankyou Jo, that you cared so lovingly for my house and cat and that you appreciate and honors the spirit of my space. There are not enough stars to rate.

Galatás, Greece · 26 Nov - 10 Dec 2019
Vicky

Jo was the perfect house guest and pet sitter. I believe Ollie and Jo had a great time together when i was off on my travels. Jo not only took fantastic care

Finchley, United Kingdom · 11 Oct - 13 Oct 2019
Renate

It was a good feeling to come home. Joan and Guy were fantastic Housesitters. My cat was extremely satisfied !! my house was clean and tidy, the flowers

Galatás, Greece · 01 Aug - 15 Aug 2019
Natalie

We can't thank Jo and Guy enough for the wonderful care they took of our beloved cat, our home, and us with regular amusing updates and cute photos! They

City of London, United Kingdom · 21 Dec - 26 Dec 2018

References (4)

Steffen

I have known Jo and Guy, as colleagues and friends, since 2010. They are both responsible, capable and adaptable people, excellent communicators

Character reference · 23 November 2017

About

I’m Jo, aged 53, a full-time writer and currently working on my second novel. I used to be an academic and spent a lot of time in East Asia. My partner, Guy, is 60 and a graphic designer and photographer. He's also a dab-hand in the kitchen

Why we want to house sit

House-sitting is great because it gives people with pets the chance to travel, and people without pets the chance to travel AND spend time in the company of animals. It was work that brought us to this city, but we can't keep pets in our

Our experience

We’ve always been on hand to look after pets of friends and family at times they've needed to travel. We have lots of experience with cats (including elderly ones on medication) and have enjoyed the company of several dogs, including young

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
March 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Joanna 55 and Guy 62
Occupation
Writer and Graphic designer
Travelling
With a partner