Helon & Nina

We are an animal-loving, non-smoking, compassionate vegan couple who are located in Berlin

Berlin, Germany
11 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (11)

Artem

Helon is a really nice person and he gave the best possible care to our cats. We were always connected and he has sent us plenty of photos. Also the

Barcelona, Spain · 18 Jul - 08 Aug 2020
Danuta

We had a chance to hang out a bit before I left for my holidays, so I can say that Helon is a lovely person. My cat liked him too, I noticed a good vibe

Barcelona, Spain · 13 Feb - 18 Feb 2020
Yasmin & Sean

Helon and Nina took great care of our two cats and flat for three weeks. The communication was amazing from the start and we loved receiving photos of the

Berlin, Germany · 17 Jun - 30 Jun 2019
Russell

It was a short stay for Helon. Everything was fine upon my return. Thanks very much.

Manhattan, NY, US · 13 Jun - 17 Jun 2019
Clare

Helon stayed with my cats for 5 nights while I was out of town. He was super friendly and quick to reply to all my messages. He left everything in good order

Brooklyn, NY, US · 31 May - 05 Jun 2019

References (5)

Tobias

Helon and Nina sitted our house for a few day. Everything was fine. They are a nice couple and left our house even more tidy than we left it :)

Character reference · 27 May 2018

About

Hi there, we are Helon & Nina! :) We are currently based in Berlin and were previously living in New York City. We are both vegans, enjoy hiking, cooking, going to markets, and making things ourselves. Helon enjoys making his own beer

Why we want to house sit

In 2017/18 we took a gap year and fell in love with house sitting. House sitting allows us to get a glimpse into what it's like to live like a local while spending lots of quality time with animals - it's the perfect combination. We have

Our experience

At this point we're fortunate to say that we've done numerous house sits through Trusted House Sitters and have looked after various animals of all ages. Whether you have young or old animals, we'll give them tons of loving attention and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Helon 32 and Nina 29
Occupation
Software Developer and Inbound Processes & Projects Assistant
Travelling
With a partner