lyne & André

Caring, responsible, and patient couple on a sabbatical 2018-19.

Montréal, QC, Canada

Reviews (4)

Sandra and Ralf

Lyne and Andre are very warm, trustworthy and real animal lovers. We felt our dogs were in great hands while we were away and the house was very good taken

    Punta Islita, Costa Rica · 27 Apr - 01 Jun 2019
    Laura

    Lyne and Andre provided absolutely exceptional care for our dogs and home. We would highly recommend them for future sits and would happily have them back to

    Cumberland, BC, Canada · 16 Apr - 27 Apr 2019
    Julie

    Lyne and Andre were our first-ever sitters through TrustedHousesitters. They have set a ridiculously high bar. I'm afraid we'll be forever spoiled by them

    Brooklyn, NY, US · 03 Apr - 12 Apr 2019
    Nancy

    Lyne and Andre are the perfect housesitters and dogsitters! They sat for us for 3 weeks over the holidays, and we were so happy they were our sitters. We

    Copenhagen, Denmark · 15 Dec 2018 - 06 Jan 2019

    References (3)

    Nathalie Clément

    Lyne and André we’re the most trustful and responsible people we could have imagined to stay at our house and take great care and love our old cat Grisette

    House & pet sitting reference · 09 October 2018

    About

    We are from Montreal, Quebec, based in Berlin since October for a few months, also traveling elsewhere by train until next July 2019. We love Berlin and were impressed with the fact dogs can take the subway! Basics We are responsible

    Why we want to house sit

    We miss animal company, and combining writing, travel, seeing our daughter now and then, and giving time and care to your pet family members would be a great way to combine many of the things that are dearest to us. We would make sure you

    Our experience

    HOME AND SIT We have met and became friends with a Berlin German family (Hannah, Hanno and Hannelore) through couch surfing when they came to Montreal, we met and are also still in touch with Matteo (California) who had us stay with him for

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Horses
    • Fish
    • Livestock
    • Birds
    • Small pets

    Availability

    October 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203040506
    07080910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031
    November 2019
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Brazil
    • Canada
    • Germany
    • Greece
    • Italy
    • Netherlands

    Profile details

    Age
    lyne 55 and André 60
    Occupation
    University Teacher on a sabbatical and Novel writer
    Travelling
    With a partner