Thomas & Monika

Always ready for a new housesit

Varel, Germany

Reviews (7)

Fiona

Review for Thomas We found Thomas and Monika to be most caring and capable in all aspects of leaving our aninals and home in their hands. Despite a last

Castiglione dei Pepoli, Italy · 15 May - 30 May 2019
Maya

Thank you Monika and Thomas you took care of my house, that took away the fear that I had after being robbed the previous year. This winter, more rigorous

Laloumás, Greece · 01 Nov 2018 - 14 Feb 2019
Lynn

This is the second highly successful sit that Thomas and Monika have completed for me! I really can’t say enough about how safe and secure I feel leaving

Panicale, Italy · 27 Sep - 17 Oct 2018
Kate

It was a joy having Monika and Thomas watch our house. Everything in the house was well cared for. Ms. Toula clearly enjoyed their visit too. She is relaxed

Ocala, FL, US · 16 Jan - 16 Feb 2018
Lynn

I wish TrustedHousesitters had six stars to give Thomas and Monika because they deserve them! I can’t say enough about the wonderful care that Maddie and

Panicale, Italy · 08 Oct - 29 Oct 2017

References (1)

Gabriele

I have pleasure to inform you that Monika and Thomas, a couple in our neighborhood and good friends of our family, are always taking good care of our two

House & pet sitting reference · 01 March 2017

About

We used to live for more than 13 years in several countries in Europe and Southamerica. So we made friends all over the world. Now we are back in Germany and Monika is happy to spent al lot of time with her grandchildren. But somtetimes we

Why we want to house sit

We like to travel but we do not like hotels very much. For us it is very important to get in contact with the local people, so we think housesitting is a good way to learn about the special ways of living in different countries. And may be

Our experience

Until we started on this platform in 2017 we had several housesits in different countries. More than this we are used to to look to the properties and pets of our friends, when they are away. While we are living in an old farmhouse with a

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Thomas 56 and Monika 65+
Occupation
Journalist and Retired
Travelling
With a partner