Marianne & Mike

German/Australian married couple, experienced house and pet sitters

Dorsten, Germany
4 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (4)

Gregory

Exceptional. Marianne and Mike displayed grace, courtesy, respect and warmth in person and in all correspondence. Our pets were expertly cared for and our

Frankston South, VIC, Australia · 26 Dec 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
Kay Aldinger

We were so lucky to choose Marianne and Mike to look after our 3 dogs and house whilst taking a 3 week holiday. They are a lovely, friendly couple who took

Blairgowrie, VIC, Australia · 01 Dec - 23 Dec 2019
David and Kate

Quite sincerely we cannot exaggerate our appreciation for Marianne and Mike's care of our very special dogs and our home. Jude and George just loved their

Clifton Springs, VIC, Australia · 08 Nov - 27 Nov 2019
Natalie

Marianne and Mike were a “dream couple” to do a fur baby and house sit. They are very conscientious and were very keen to learn routines and other pet

Padbury, WA, Australia · 28 Oct - 03 Nov 2019

References (2)

Brenda

19th April 2019 To Whom It May Concern This reference is on behalf of Michael and Marianne O’Brien Mike and Marianne gave me the pleasure to indulge in a

House & pet sitting reference · 21 April 2019

About

Marianne (German) is a retired English/German teacher and Mike (Australian) retired after 35 years in the building industry. We both love travelling and having new experiences. Our hobbies include sailing and square dancing, Mike is a life

Why we want to house sit

We think pets deserve the loving care they would receive from their owners even when they are away. We can combine our love of animals and travel to look after your home and your loved ones.

Our experience

Our house and pet sitting activities developed in recent years when we were frequently travelling from Europe to Australia. We initially stayed with friends and family members but we were eager to be more independent. We were discussing

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

June 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Marianne 61 and Mike 65+
Occupation
retired school teacher and retired from the building industry
Travelling
With a partner