Karen & Michael

Caring couple with many years of house sitting experience

Gibraltar, Gibraltar
10 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (10)

Sarah

Karen and Michael are a delight. Wonderfully warm, kind, caring, reliable, clean and tidy, super helpful, lovely people. We are very grateful to them for

Amersham, United Kingdom · 15 Feb - 20 Feb 2020
Victoria

Couldn’t have asked for more, lovely, lovely people. House was as we left it, dogs were happy what more can you ask for?

Keston, United Kingdom · 24 Jul - 31 Aug 2019
Marion

I am so grateful to Karen and Michael for being wonderful with our pets. They bonded with them from first sight. Our house was beautifully clean and tidy, in

    Byford, WA, Australia · 27 Dec 2018 - 16 Jan 2019
    carol

    I felt totally comfortable and at ease with Karen and Michael as soon as we met. They are both very warm, friendly people and Touca took to them immediately

    Cambridge, United Kingdom · 20 Sep - 28 Sep 2018
    Alison

    This is the second time that we have been lucky enough to have Karen as our house sitter and she is just brilliant! Our dog and four cats adore her and no

    Keston, United Kingdom · 25 Apr - 06 May 2017

    References (2)

    Anne

    I have known Karen for about 6 years. She is totally trustworthy and a very caring person. She makes good relationships quickly and is a happy person

    Character reference · 23 July 2015

    About

    We are an English (Karen) and Irish (Michael) married couple. We currently live in Gibraltar, where Michael has been working for the past 6 years. We are experienced house and pet sitters and huge animal lovers. Karen, for many years a

    Why we want to house sit

    House sitting is the perfect way to visit new places and feel part of a community. As animal lovers it's the icing on the cake when there are pets to care for. We really enjoy travelling and plan to do more of it in the coming years

    Our experience

    Years of experience with dogs and cats! We've had everything from pure breeds to Heinz 57s and moggies, and loved them all! We are both very happy in the company of animals and enjoy all their individual personalities and needs. We are

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Small pets

    Availability

    April 2020
    MTWTFSS
    0102030405
    06070809101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930
    May 2020
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Australia
    • France
    • Germany
    • Spain
    • Switzerland
    • United Kingdom

    Profile details

    Age
    Karen 56 and Michael 65+
    Occupation
    Tourism and Hospitality and Book keeper
    Travelling
    With a partner