Teresa & Alan

Reliable, friendly retired couple

Gort, Ireland

Reviews (6)

George

Teresa and Alan were the third different couple to sit for us. Its quite amazing how all our sitters have been such lovely people and have understood the

Clitheroe, United Kingdom · 23 Sep - 03 Oct 2019
Nicola

I cannot praise Terri and Alan highly enough. I have certainly never met anyone who loves dogs as much as they do! They arrived the afternoon before we went

Colchester, United Kingdom · 12 Aug - 29 Aug 2019
Becky and Kurt

Terri and Alan were lovely. They gave us updates on the bears while we were away and even offered to cut the grass while we were away. Our pets were very

Darsham, United Kingdom · 09 Aug - 11 Aug 2019
Georgina

Terri and Alan are a lovely couple, who looked after our dogs and house for two weeks altogether with a week off in between! It was wonderful to have them

East Grinstead, United Kingdom · 28 Jun - 06 Jul 2019
Lesley

Teresa and Alan - what can I say! I am relatively new to Trusted House Sitters and dog sitting and I was really quite apprehensive about leaving my boys for

Ringwood, United Kingdom · 17 May - 25 May 2019

References (3)

Deirdre

I've known Terri & Alan for 25 years as friends and more recently as neighbours. I would highly reccomend them as trusted housesitters as their own home &

Character reference · 26 January 2019

About

Hi! I am Terri, aged 63 and my husband is Alan, aged 67. We are an English couple who have lived in Ireland for thirty years. We have recently retired and have spent the winter of 2018-19 in Tenerife, where we have been painting, writing

Why we want to house sit

We lost our beloved rescue dog to cancer in July 2018. Although losing Oscar has left a huge hole in our hearts, it has also left us free to travel and explore more of Ireland and the UK - and who knows, further afield too! We love to see

Our experience

We have always kept dogs and cats, and used to run a smallholding where we kept poultry, goats, sheep and pigs. When at home, we grow our own vegetables and have a large wildlife-friendly garden. We have cared for our friends' and family

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Teresa 63 and Alan 65+
Occupation
Writer/Blogger and Artist
Travelling
With a partner