John & Denise

John and Denise

Seßlach, Germany

Reviews (31)

Cristina Sofia

I don't have enough good things to say about John and Denise, they're just fantastic. A very lovely couple that our family had the pleasure to meet and

Copenhagen, Denmark · 10 Aug - 29 Aug 2019

We met John and Denise for a few hours before we left for our holiday. We very quickly felt confident that our house and garden were in safe hands. Their

    Seaford, United Kingdom · 30 Jul - 07 Aug 2019

    We can't speak highly enough of John and Denise. From the outset they were careful to find out all the essentials about us, our home and pets. Our usually

    Chester, United Kingdom · 03 Jul - 26 Jul 2019

    If I could give John and Denise 100 stars would. They were a dedicated couple to my house, garden and dogs. My house was spotless , the lawn mowed and I had

    Wigston Magna, United Kingdom · 21 Jun - 02 Jul 2019
    Michael and Wendy

    Second sit for us by John and Denise and we...including Alfie, Rosie and Bubbles... couldn't have been happier. Our neighbours thought Alfie would need a

    Bedford, United Kingdom · 11 Jun - 20 Jun 2019

    References (15)


    To sum it up in one sentence: Denise and John are the most wonderful, trustworthy and amiable people we have met during our many years of traveling the

    Character reference · 17 October 2014


    Thank you for taking the time to look at our profile. We are from New Zealand where we began our pet sitting experiences prior to our new way of life in retirement and are currently pet sitting around Europe. When we left New Zealand in

    Why we want to house sit

    We are recently retired, financially independent and both have the travel bug. It is our goal to spend the next couple of years continuing our travels around the globe and we have made pet and house sitting a part of our lives, not to save

    Our experience

    We are resourceful and capable of handling almost any issue that may arise with pets and properties. As well as being responsible pet owners and lovers we have practical experience having owned and looked after our own homes and investment

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Poultry
    • Birds
    • Small pets


    October 2019
    November 2019
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Andorra
    • Austria
    • Czech Republic
    • Denmark
    • Finland
    • France

    Profile details

    John 65+ and Denise 65+
    Semi-retired internet consultant and retired school teacher
    With a partner